‘Lakshay’ is a crime based show that airs on Star Pravah on Friday and Saturday at 9.30 pm. ACP Abhay Kirtikar (Ashok Samarth) is the lead of this serial. He is the leader of his police team known as ‘Unit 8’, consisting of Saloni Deshmukh (Aditi Sarangdhar), Virendra Deshmukh (Jagganath Nivangune), Hawaldar Maruti (Kamlesh Sawant), Hawaldar Manas (Mandar Kulkarni) and Yashwardhan Kulkarni. ‘Unit 8’ tries to solve mysteries behind different criminal cases that take place in society. The show not only solves the cases but also gives a social message to their audience. It is a successful police diary show of the Marathi TV industry.