Asia Cup T20 2016 Details & Schedule



Asia cup 2016 will be played in T20 format keeping T20 world cup 2016 into account. This tournament is shifting from ODI Format to T20 format for the first time since 1984. However, again in 2018 Asia cup will be reverted back to ODI format to prepare for 2019 Cricket World Cup. But for once again for 2020 T20 World Cup, the format will switch back to T20 in 2020. Sir Lanka is the defending champion. They won 2014 Asia cup against Pakistan by 5 wickets in Bangladesh. Asia cup T20 2016 will be played in Bangladesh and is schedule from February 24th onwards.
India, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Pakistan are the four confirmed teams participating in the Asia Cup 2016. While Afghanistan, Oman, Hong Kong and United Arab Emirates will be competing for the fifth place in the Asia Cup in the qualifying round. It must be remembered that Afghanistan had played the main round of Asia Cup last time in the 2014 edition.
The following are the schedule of the match:

No. Date Day Match Time
1. 24th Feb Wednesday India Vs Bangladesh 19.00
2. 25th Feb Thursday Sri Lanka Vs UAE 19.00
3. 26th Feb Friday Bangladesh Vs UAE 19.00
4. 27th Feb Saturday India Vs Pakistan 19.00
5. 28th Feb Sunday Bangladesh Vs UAE 19.00
6. 29th Feb Monday Pakistan Vs UAE 19.00
7. 1st March Tuesday India Vs Sri Lanka 19.00
8. 2nd March Wednesday Pakistan Vs Bangladesh 19.00
9. 3rd March Thursday India Vs UAE 19.00
10. 4th March Friday Pakistan Vs Sri Lanka 19.00
11. 5th March Saturday Asia Cup Final 19.00