Celebrities voting for Better Maharashtra



Today Maharashtra is completely ready to vote for Assembly Election 2014. These elections are quite exciting as every political party is contesting the elections on individual platform. Voting process is started since 7 in the morning, at some places there are queue while some are just deserted. However, our Bollywood celebrities, Politicians and Marathi Actors cast their votes & completed their duty towards the state. Here are the names of few celebrities, who had inked their finger,

In spite of their busy schedules, Bollywood celebrities didn’t missed the chance to vote. Many Bollywood celebs Shaan, Rekha, Bhagyashree Patwardhan, Milind Soman, Javed Akhtar, Pooja Bedi, Shankar Mahadevan cast their votes in the morning. While Jr.Bachchan, Abhishek was spotted with Jaya Bachchan while Kiron Kher with her son Sikander Kher visited the poll booth to vote. Director Madhur Bhandarkar, came to Mumbai in the morning just to vote!

On the other hand, our own Marathi Celebs also fulfilled their responsibility by voting. Swapnil Joshi along with his wife Leena Joshi cast their vote early morning and tweeted “Its my duty & my honour”. Marathi television & film actors like Neena Kulkarni, Suyasha Tilak, Hruta Durgule, Renuka Shahane, Sonalee Kulkarni, Subhod Bhave, Mahesh Kothare, Pushkar Jog, Atul Kulkarni also voted for the better Maharashtra. Meanwhile, Actor Sunil Barve, Priya Bapat & Spruha Joshi encouraged people & youth to vote through their tweets.

Apart from Film Industry, well known personalities from Sports & Social Work have also voted for better Maharashtra. Master blaster Sachin Tendulkar along with his wife Anjali Tendulkar casted their vote in the afternoon. Popular cricket commentator Harsha Bhogle, social worker Anna Hazare and renowned Babasaheb Purandare also cast their voted from respective areas.

Our responsible citizens & politicians were the first one to cast their votes.  Political leaders like Vinod Tawde, Supriya Sule, Praniti Shinde, Devendra Fadnavis, Harshvardhan Patil, Neelam Gore, Pankaja Munde and many more voted for their own party. While Shiv Sena Chief Uddhav Thackeray & MNS chief Raj Thackeray went along with their family members to cast the votes. Even Bollywood actor Riteish Deshmukh, Politician Amit Deshmukh with their mother Vaishali Deshmukh and brother together went for voting.

Every popular personality is casting their votes are you? Guys do vote for better Maharashtra!  After voting click your selfie & #marathisanmaan and get a chance to flash on our site!