“Dadasaheb Phalke Awards 2015”



The most prestigious Marathi awards ‘Dadasaheb Phalke Awards’ organized by Dadasaheb Phalke MSK Trust took place on Wednesday 30th December, 2015 at hotel Grand Hyatt in Santacruz. This was the third ‘Dadasaheb Phalke Awards’.

Many celebrities attended this award ceremony along with the head of Dadasaheb Phalke MSK trust, Mohanrao Pimple. The popular veteran actress Sarala Yevlekar was honored with Dadasaheb Phalke Lifetime Achievement Award which was presented by Kiran Shantaram. Marathi movie “Candle March” bagged the ‘Best Film’ award! On this prestigious occasion, the guest of the show he cultural & educational minister Vinod Tawade said, “I thank you for inviting me for this award ceremony. Actually, I get invitations for many awards function but I usually don’t attend any functions because I believe that rather than giving awards on stage, I would appreciate if people recognize me through my work. My duty as a Cultural Minister is to allot the prime time slot for the Marathi movies in multiplex”. He further added, “I am here because of two reasons, first to support Deepali Sayyed as she had once been a candidate for elections and so I believe that one politician should support another politician. And last year, when I came for this award show with the chief minister, I made an announcement to write Dadasaheb Phalke in Marathi language. So to check whether it is written or not, I have come for this award show and I am glad that this time, it’s written in Marathi”. He also mentioned that as in theaters we see National Anthem before every movie, in the same manner we’ll see a 30secs showreel of Dadasaheb Phalke’s movies in theatres in coming year.

On the other hand, actress Sarala Yevlekar said “I am really happy, I have no words to describe it. I had received many awards in past and I am sure I’ll receive some in future as well, but Dadasaheb Phalke Life Achievement award is a very special for me. I am really thankful to those people who helped me in my journey”. Many stars from the Marathi industry like Manasi Naik, Adinath Kothare, Pooja Sawant, Priyadarshan Jadhav, Rakesh Bapat, Shruti Marathe, Sanskruti Balgude, Vaibhav Tatvavadi, Deepali Sayyed and others performed the dance & comedy act, while actress Mrunmayee Deshpande & actor Siddharth Chandekar hosted the event. Director Ashok Gaikwad, Actress Deepali Sayyad and Director Ashok Kambali worked as jury members for the award function.

To know more about the Winners List  :  http://www.marathisanmaan.com/news-articles/dadasaheb-phalke-jeevan-gaurav-awards-2015-complete-winner-list

Sarala Yevlekar Honoured with Dadasaheb Phalke Jeevan Gaurav Award 2015  Read