India’s World Cup squad for 2015


cricket thumbnail

On Tuesday, BCCI unleashed India’s World Cup squad with shocking and surprising twist of players. The team of 15 consist of cricket stars like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Suresh Raina, while MS Dhoni will once again lead the captaincy for team India. However, 2011 WC hero Yuvraj Singh is been dropped out of the team. This decision has irked Yuvi’s fans. On the other hand, Shikhar Dhawan, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Akshar Patel, Umesh Yadav and few more are going to join the WC squad for the first time.


Here’s the list of players of Team India World Cup squad,

  1. MS Dhoni (Captain)
  2. Virat Kohli (Vice-captain)
  3. Shikhar Dhawan
  4. Rohit Sharma
  5. Ajinkya Rahane
  6. Suresh Raina
  7. Ambati Rayadu
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Ravichandra Ashwin
  10. Akshar Patel
  11. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  12. Ishant Sharma
  13. Mohammed Shami
  14. Stuart Binny
  15. Umesh Yadav


What are your views about our WC squad? Leave your comments & let us know!