Marathi Filmfare Awards 2015 winners list :


The first ever Marathi Awards took place on November 20,2015.

Thane,Maharashtra welcomed stars of Marathi cinema and Bollywood royalty onto a glamourous red carpet.

Star guests included the likes of Varun Dhawan, Riteish Deshmukh, Tabu, Urmila Matondkar and Vidya Balan grace the prestigious event to look back at some of the film highlights of 2014.

British Asian model, Deana Uppal also attended, looking stunning in a detailed red and pink outfit with mullti-coloured embroidery.

Big winners of the night included Dr. Prakash Baba Amte- The Real Hero which took away ‘Best Actor (Male)’ for Nana Patekar and ‘Best Actor (Female) for Sonali Kulkarni.

Elizabeth Ekadashi which was up for 12 nominations wo ‘Best story’ and ‘Best Dialogue’. The ‘Best Director’ award went to Nagraj Manjule  Fandry.

Riteish Deshmukh Who made his Marathi film debute with Lai Bhaari, won ‘Best Debute  (Male)’.while the ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ went to Ramesh Deo.

Marathi cinema has grown in popularity over the years, and the quality of films coming out of the industry are on par with rest of South India and Bollywood.

Editor of Filmfare magazine, Jitesh Pillaai says: “In the last few year, Marathi cinema has come of age and it was time we acknowledged that”.

Ajeenkya  D Y Patil University, added that he hoped these awards would offer an even bigger boost to the industry.

Here is the full list of winners of the Ajeenkya DY Patil Filmfare Awards (Marathi):

  • Best Film     

Dr. Prakash Baba Amte- The Real Hero (2014)

  • Best  Director 

Nagraj Manjule- Fandry

  • Best Actor (Male) 

Nana Patekar- Dr. Prakash Baba Amte- The Real Hero

  • Best Actor(Female)

Sonali Kulkarni- Dr. Prakash Baba Amte- The Real Hero

  • Best Actor in a Supporting Role (Male)            

Kishore Kadam – Fandry

  • Best Actor in Supporting Role (Female)

Amruta Subhash – Astu

  • Best Music Director 

Ajay-Atul- Lai Bhaari

  • Best Lyrics

Guru Thakur- Mauli Mauli (Lai Bhaari)

  • Best Playback Singer (Male)

Ajay Gogavale – Mauli Mauli (Lai Bhaari)

  • Best Playback Singer(Female)

Ketaki Mategaonkar – Mala Ved Lagale (Timepass)

  • Critics’ Best Film

Paresh Mokashi- Elizabeth Ekadashi and Gajendra Ahire (Postcard)

  • Crtics’ Best Actor (Male) 

Mohan Agashe –Astu

  • Critics’ Best Actor (Female)

Usha Naik- Ek Hazarachi Note

  • Best Child Actor 

Somnath Avghade- Fandry

  • Lifetime Achievement  Award 

Ramesh Deo

  • Best  Debut (Male)   

Riteish Deshmukh- Lai Bhaari

  • Best Debut (Female)  

Parna Pethe- Rama Madhav

  • Best Debut Director  

Abhijit Panse – Rege and Mahesh Limaye (Yellow)

  • Best Production Design

Nitin Chandrkant Desai- Rama Madhav

  • Best Cinematography 

Vikram Amladi – Fandry

  • Best Story

Madhugandha Kulkarni

  • Best Screenplay   

Paresh Mokashi- Elizabeth Ekadashi

  • Best Dialogue 

Madhugandh Kulkarni and Paresh Mokashi – Elizabeth Ekadashi

  • Best Editing   

Dinesh Gopal Poojari – Rege

  • Best Background Score

Monty Sharma – Rege

  • Best Choreography

Ganesh Acharya – Aala Holicha San (Lai Bhaari)

  • Best Sound Design

Rohit Pradhan –  Rege

The first ever Ajeenkya D Y Patil  Filmfare Aards (Marathi) Proved that to be a spectacular event highlighting the brilliant and creative talents in the Marathi  film industry.