Mumbai Indians team for IPL 8



Indian Premier League aka IPL is the most popular sports programme in India! After 7 highly successful seasons, IPL is now heading towards its 8th season. After the exit of Pune Warriors, ‘Mumbai Indians’ is the only team that represents Maharashtra. So let’s take a look at ‘Mumbai Indians’ team for IPL 8.

Total 16 Players has been retained by Mumbai Indians before Auction process of IPL 2015, ten Indian players & 6 overseas players. However, remaining 5 players were chosen in auction. Here’s the list of ‘Mumbai Indians’ players for IPL 8,

Indian Players:

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Aditya Tare
  • Ambati Rayudu
  • Harbhajan Singh
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Pawan Suyal
  • Shreyas Gopal
  • Unmukt Chand
  • R Vinay Kumar
  • Parthiv Patel

New Players in the Team:

  • Nitish Rana
  • Akshay Wakhare
  • Hardik Pandey
  • Siddhesh Lad
  • Abhimanyu Mithun
  • J Suchitch

Overseas Players:

  • CJ Anderson (New Zealand)
  • Lendl Simmons (West Indies)
  • Josh Hazlewood (Australia)
  • Keiron Pollard (West Indies)
  • Lasith Malinga (Sir Lanka)
  • Marchant de Lange (South Africa)
  • Aaron Finch (Australia)
  • Mitchell McClenaghan (New Zealand)
  • Aiden Blizzard (Australia)

Which one among these is your favourite “Mumbai Indians” player? Leave your comments & let us know & don’t forget to share this link! For more sports updates & news visit!