Zee Talkies Comedy Awards



The most awaited award show Zee Talkies Comedy Awards was aired yesterday on Zee Talkies. The show was full of performances, entertainment and appreciation. Mind blowing dance numbers were performed by actors like Manasi Kulkarni, Amruta Khanvilkar, Ketaki Mategaonkar, Prathamesh Parab, Swapnil Joshi, Urmila Kanitkar, Upendra Limaye, Sammer Dharmadhikari, and more. There was also a comedy skit based on political satire.

The legends like Aatmaram Bende & Shahir Sable received a special honor in Zee Talkies Comedy Awards, while Siddharth Jadhav paid a tribute to the legend comedian Laxmikant Berde.  .In the end, Nirmiti Sawant bagged the Best Actress Award. After receiving the award, she said that this is her first award in a category of Best Actress. On the other hand, popular actors like Bharat Jadhav, Pushkar Shrotri and Makarand Anspure were nominated in the category of Best Actor. However, a dynamic new comer Prathamesh Parab grabbed the award for the movie ‘Time Pass’. The Best Movie award was won by ‘Tendulkar Out’.

How was this first Comedy Awards ever? Leave your comments and let us know.